Formula 1 Champions 2014 and 2015 and Coming Events

Formula 1 Champions

Formula 1 is one of the most popular racing sports in the world. With more than 500 million viewers around the world, it is one of the dangerous sports where racers are at risk of throwing their life. Formula One is also one of the most expensive sports in the world. Team Ferrari, NASCAR ad Mercedes are among the most successful teams of Formula 1, who earned more than $400 million.

Along with Teams and Cars drivers play a key role in generating this huge amount and increase the popularity of game. In 2014 many new young players emerged in the list of top drivers in Formula 1 sport. On observing the performance of these drivers it can be concluded that these stars will rock 2015 as well. We will discuss with you in this article Formula 1 Champions of 2014 and 2015 and some upcoming sports events of Formula 1 in 2015.

Lewis Hamilton

faemula 1

Lewis Hamilton is one of the top racing drivers in Formula 1, who belongs to England and represents team Mercedes. Lewis has the honour of winning the 2008 and 2014 world championship. Hamilton started his career from racing for McLaren in 1995 when he was very young. After some time Mercedes Benz signed Hamilton for their Young Driver Program. Right from the first season of Formula 1 Hamilton named himself for various rewards. He was placed at second place in 2007 World Championship and later on in 2008 he won the world title. In 2014 New rule was introduced by FIA that drivers can choose unique numbers for their cars. Lewis Hamilton choose number 44 for himself. In 2014 he also won the Italian and Singapore Grand Prix Season. Hamilton beated his team mate Rosberg by 67 points in Abu Dhabi Grand Prix in World Championship. Lewis Hamilton is at the top of our list with 384 points.

Nico Rosberg


Nico Rosberg is Formula 1 race driver from Germany. Nico is also from the team Mercedes just like Lewis Hamilton. In year 2005, Rosberg won the GP2 series while racing for ART team. In year 2010 he joined the team Mercedes from where Nico’s career got a new turn. He won 8 titles of Grand Prix by earning 15 poles for himself. Just like Lewis Hamilton, Nico was the favorite player of 2014 Championship. He finished second in the World championship just behind Lewis Hamilton, his own team mate. In year 2014, Rosberg won the Australian Grand Prix and took pole positions in Spanish Grand Prix, British Grand Prix and in United States Grand Prix, Rosberg hold consecutively 3, three times pole positions till the end of the season. In our list of Formula 1 champions, Rosberg places at second position by earning 317 points.

Daniel Ricciardo

faemula 3

Daniel Ricciardo is the Formula 1 driver who belongs to Australia and race under Red Bull-Renault team. In 2010 Daniel was the test driver for the team Torro Rosso. In 2013 season he finished seventh in Italy and Chin Grand Prix which was greatest achievement of Daniel’s career. In 2014 Canadian Grand Prix he took the lead from Nico Rosberg from climbing out of sixth position from out of nowhere which was his major achievement in the past few years. In Hungarian and Belgian Grand Prix, Daniel also named the title for himself. By scoring 238 points currently, Daniel stays at number third in our list.

Sebastian Vettel

Sebastian Vettel

Sebastian Vettel is 4 times Formula 1 World Champion from Germany. In year 2015 Sebastian will drive for team Ferrari along with his team mate Kimmi Raikkonen. Sebastian is known to hold various Formula 1 records, which include Youngest World Champion, Youngest Racer winner 2008 and many more. Sebastian was previously the member of team Red-Bull. He won his first title in 2010 by winning the final race. In 2011 he won 11 races out of 19 and named second title for himself. In 2012 Vettel defeated his title by winning 4 races in a row from Alonso. In 2013 he earned the fourth title by winning 9 races of the championship consecutively. Sebastian stays at the fourth place in Formula 1 champions of 2014 and 2015 by scoring 167 points.

Fernando Alonso

Fernando Alonso

Fernando Alonso is a Spanish Formula 1 racer who represents team McLaren-Honda. He won the world title in 2005 and 2006. Fernando Alonso is known as one of the most skilled drivers of Formula 1 in the world. At the age of 24, he became the youngest world champion. In 2006 he defeated Michael Schumacher and won the title for second time. In 2010 Alonso almost won the world title but failed in the final lap. 2012 was one of the best seasons for Alonso but he was defeated by Sebastian. With 161 points Alonso stays at the fifth position in our list of champions.

In the current year 2015 there will be a lot of action packed for Formula 1 fans. Some of the major upcoming events are discussed below:

  • Australian Grand Prix is going to start from 13 March 2015 and will end on 15 March 2015. Event will take place this time in Melbourne.
  • Chinese Grand Prix will starts from 10 April 2015 and will end on 12 April in Shanghai.
  • Grand Prix Du Canada will start from 5 June 2015 to 7 June 2015 in Montreal, Canada.
  • British Grand Prix will be full of action starting from 3 July to 5 July 2015 in Silverstone.
  • Singapore Grand Prix is going to take place in Singapore on 18-20 Sept 2015.
  • Japanese Grand Prix is there for fans starting from 25-27 Sept 2015 just sometimes after the Singapore Event.
  • United States Grand Prix is going to be held from 23-25 Oct 2015 in Austin.
  • Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is going to be held in November 2015 from 27-29.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On Pinterest